Cal St Univ, Sacramento class of 2010
Simone Vanderpool Simone Vanderpool
class of
Elynor Moss Elynor Moss
North Carolina Central University class of 2003

We need exposure the trendsetting hospitality industry

We need exposure the trendsetting hospitality industry
Posted By: Elliott Murray on June 29, 2020

My name is Elliott Murray and I want to share my 39 years of experience in sales and guest service hotel leadership. By trade, I am a certified opening Task Force consultant in hospitality sales and guest service training. I was certified by Westin Hotels when Westin was still headquartered in the state of Washington. My career began when I opened the Westin Hotel-Galleria Dallas in 1980. I hold the same certification from Ritz Carlton hotels. I am the only active person in the US to hold this distinction, and I am African American. I am excited about the opportunity to speak with you about my unique background and my passion for Minorities concerning Hospitality & Tourism programs. I welcome various options of engagement to the recruiting, motivational speaking, and relational hotel management placement aspect of these programs.